Skip to content

In the mail.

February 17, 2010

We finished the scarves for CraftHope!  It feels so good to complete a project so quickly and with such purpose.  The last 24 hours before shipping them off found me with a third still to go, but I worked dilligently at it and finished it off with no issues.  I loved the pattern I knit, although I realized after I was half way done that they really wanted unisex scarves and mine was really more feminine.  But it was too late by then, so I just kept at it.

I did have to pull out a few rows when I would lose my place during the smock pattern area, but this also usually happened when I was chatting away.  Therefore, I am blaming my knitting skills rather than the difficulty of the pattern–it really was not as hard as I thought it would once I worked through it a couple times.

What I did realize is that for social knitting I need to work on easy projects–nothing that requires counting stitches (impossible to carry on a conversation as you are trying to whisper to yourself, “39, 40, 41″), and probably not patterns that vary too much row to row.  So basically, that leaves the stockinette stitch.  Either that or we institute our plan B.  Silent knitting hours, and then separate Chatting hours.  But then, that would never really work out–we just can’t help ourselves from chatting away.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 1, 2010 9:25 am

    Absolutely gorgeous. Beautiful color choice!! And a great cause!

    • jessbcuz permalink*
      March 7, 2010 7:55 pm

      Thank you! I was pretty happy with it myself. Looking for another project that will be as satisfying!

Trackbacks

  1. crafthope: my second go! « jessBcuz

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

