Skip to content

Overwhelmed is an understatement

August 15, 2007

img_0995.jpg

Well I picked up some more of my books for this semester today. I am comparing them to the leaning tower of Pisa. The pile is a little daunting, as is my growing “to do” list and my rapidly filling calendar. Did I mention I still have to buy 3 books! Where will they go? How will I find time to read them? Can I really do this? That is all flying through my mind right now.

On the other hand I’m really enjoying a return to the “natural cycle” of the year to me. Back to school is the true “new year”– even when I don’t go, so how much more natural it is to actually be going! Without getting ready to go back to school in August I’ve often felt as if December had come and gone with no xmas celebration. So this year everyone in my family is heading to school.

And I will chip away at the tower. Brick by brick; page by page; one sleepless night after another!

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 10, 2009 5:46 am

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

Leave a Reply

