Skip to content

Adding to my projects list…

July 6, 2008

Today was a day of little accomplished except enjoying summer.  We swam, visited family and ate ice cream– twice.  While I didn’t get much of anything done this afternoon, I did find time to see a few things I’d like to do this week.  

First up is trying these banana crunch muffins from an issue of FamilyFun that I received last Fall but have just been able to crack open now.  Hopefully for my son can munch on these on the way to his 1/2 day soccer camp this week.  This recipe appealed to me as it didn’t have tons of sugar and did have whole wheat flour & bran. I’ve been making a poppyseed banana muffin for the last 2 years from one of my favorite cookbooks, Once Upon a Tart, but this one looks promising.

Next I’m hoping to try this cute little bag from Martha Stewart’s website for one of my daughter’s first sewing projects.  Looks fairly straight forward, but will be a satisfying end result for her– I hope.  It is something she can use right away, but we won’t get a chance to take a crack at it until next weekend as she is going to her first summer day camp this week.

All this thinking about actually doing things has made me quite tired.  I think I’ll call it a day.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 7, 2008 2:42 am

    Hope those banana crunch muffins were good. Good luck with your project!

Trackbacks

  1. Muffin Accomplished! « jessBcuz
  2. Drawstring Backpack: Instructions « jessBcuz

Leave a Reply

