Skip to content

One of those days…

August 6, 2008

Yes, it has been one of those days.  It started right off  when sewing my daughter’s shorts for soccer camp.  I was bringing the waist in just an inch or so, when, somehow, I managed to send the needle through my finger.  I’ve never quite had that experience before of seeing my finger pierced through by a needle, and it did send my head spinning for a moment.  However, I’ve made it through this day and the finger is doing well, although my arm is a bit sore from my tetnus booster.  There are somethings you just can’t plan for!

So, in part because of throbbing finger, I am not posting as I hoped, but am instead just going to update my drawstring bag tutorial with photos.

And to think, I was hoping to give my daughter a long awaited lesson on her sewing machine this week.  I’m hoping my mishap won’t deter her!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 6, 2008 3:22 pm

    Your bread looks so good, especially that fresh nutmeg pic but I’m really jealous of those capes. What a great idea for a kid’s birthday party. I’d love to copy that idea. I’m starting sewing Halloween costumes this week. I try to get it done before school starts, since I teach and I’m too busy then.

  2. jessbcuz permalink*
    August 6, 2008 7:42 pm

    My semester is looming as well, so I understand the sewing urgency. My sewing usually gets lumped into summer and winter breaks– I’m teaching and a student so not much gets done in between breaks!

Leave a Reply

