Skip to content

I heart shortbread cookies.

May 7, 2009

img_4479

I recently made these cookies for the bridal shower tea I mentioned earlier this week. Normally I make these around Valentine’s day and package them up as little gifts for our teachers and friends, but this year it didn’t happen. This is yet another Barefoot Contessa go-to-never-fails recipe for me. Simple. Quick. Awesome. I absolutley *heart* these cookies! I think you’ll love them too.

Here is the recipe posted at FoodNetwork.com. The only thing I do differently is to drizzle melted white and bittersweet choclate on them for a little flair.  This is mainly to hide the fact that mine never turn out quite as flat and pretty as hers.  If you’re going to make these, you might also check out this posting at The Cookbook Critic on the variation recipe for pecan shortbread.  She discusses the yield of the recipe and why Ina tells you to cut them thicker than you might think necessary.

img_4472

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

