Skip to content

Fave Five.

May 13, 2009
tags:

I recently bought a package of these lovely little cookies.  And can I just say, they are scrumptious.  Buttery, crisp, decadent.  It got me thinking about all the other favorite foods I have, and also about those random facebook posts where you choose 5 favorite toys from your childhood, or 5 pet peeves, etc. (Yes, paperwriting does tend to send me onto facebook more often, and yes, I’ve done one of those posts).   I thought I’d do a little of that here.  My five favorite “special” foods- things I got out of my way to buy (or buy 3 of when they are on sale), because I can never have too many of them.  I think the Jules DesTrooper Butter Crisps will be added to that list.  I had one with a scoop of ice cream last night (you’ll know what kind of ice cream in a moment).  Deconstructed ice cream cone.  I didn’t have to wait to start eating the cone, (or end up with a drippy hand from not waiting and eating from the bottom of the cone while still licking ice cream on top).  Brilliant.

Now for my favorite 5:

What are yours?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Sandy permalink
    May 17, 2009 3:45 am

    Jess, you KNOW how I love to freak you out with this stuff! At the start of the year I discovered Bonne Maman jam on my supermarket shelf. At one point they were selling it out at $1.99 per jar – that’s cheap for jam here. At the moment I’m having about 4 slices of toast, butter and mandarin BM daily as my main essay writing fare. Nearly 4,000 wds down 5,000 and one week to go.
    PS Will send you photo as proof!!
    PPS Also love the petit ecolier….

  2. jessbcuz permalink*
    May 17, 2009 8:02 am

    Will the overlays of our parallel lives never end!?!? Just sitting down to my morning toast and tea…with a little BM (blackberry because my homemade stash has run out). I’ll be looking for that photo! Good luck on the essay writing!

Trackbacks

  1. Birthday BBQ Menu « jessBcuz

Leave a Reply

