Skip to content

From the garden.

May 29, 2009
tags:

 

IMG_4633

Most people probably wouldn’t get excited over this kind of harvest.  But I do.  My little french ones are producing nicely this year, and my other plants aren’t doing so shabby either.  We’ve been eating peas and carrots from the garden. Lettuce.  Spinach.  Strawberries.  My kale is ready too and I’ve got a couple tomato plants and a cucumber ready to go in the ground for later harvest. Just loving this time of year. 

IMG_4625

Happy Garden Helper!

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 30, 2009 11:58 am

    we plucked our first zucchini of the season this morning and were really excited. In another month we’ll be overwhelmed with zucchini and sick of them. lol

    • jessbcuz permalink*
      June 1, 2009 9:49 am

      I seem to have a problem growing zucchini…I always fail miserably, which is strange since I can grow all sorts of other things. I am hoping that one year I too will experience the zucchini overload–i love zucchini bread and I’d love to have an excuse to make it! enjoy your bounty!

  2. bronwyn permalink
    June 1, 2009 9:07 am

    Oh, this is exciting! Someday when we own a home I will have a vegetable garden too. I also hope to have chickens someday. For now, the farmers market will have to do. Those strawberries look beautiful.

    • jessbcuz permalink*
      June 1, 2009 9:48 am

      I know some people who have chickens and they once gave me the most beautiful blue-green eggs…but our current yard is a bit small for those country dreams–but we are enjoying our garden.

Leave a Reply

