Skip to content

Summer begins (officially)

June 11, 2009

IMG_4977

Summer has officially begun.  At least according to my kid’s school calendar.  They finished up their last day of school for this school year and we sweetened the deal with a lunch out (just like my Dad did every year).  I think we are starting off the summer right by heading directly out of town.  We will be at my in-laws (who live a reasonable 90 minutes away), where I will be sewing curtains for the next two days.  The fabric was ordered about 5 weeks ago, but has been waiting for all our various school years to end so we could spend a dedicated couple days here.  Tomorrow I will spend over my machine sewing and sewing.  And sewing.

I’ll be back next week with some summer fun with the kids, and more sewing projects.  Enjoy your weekend!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

