Skip to content

The curtains are up.

June 15, 2009

DSC_00412 straight days of sewing.  15 yards of material.  1 ten-foot window.  2 eight-foot windows. 1 me.

They are done.  They are hung.  My mother-n-law now has the curtains she wanted.  My windows, ironically, are still bare.  Oh well.  I’m still finishing some pillows for her, so I don’t see my curtains on my to do list anytime soon.  But after a year with no curtains, I’m kind of getting used to the “I’m living in a bubble” feeling.  

Here are just a few pics as evidence of my labor.  Just simple, unlined (by request), with spaced pleats.

DSC_0045DSC_0046

7 Comments leave one →
  1. June 15, 2009 10:18 am

    Those look great! Excellent job!

  2. June 15, 2009 4:35 pm

    Those curtains are gorgeous – especially the pleats. My house gets no pretties because I just concentrate on the little quick projects. Someday, I too will have some beautiful curtains like you – we can put it on our “to do” list for next year!!!

    • jessbcuz permalink*
      June 15, 2009 4:56 pm

      Yes. I think you are right–definitely on my “to do” list for next year.

  3. Ana Blake permalink
    June 15, 2009 5:09 pm

    You are amazing!

    • jessbcuz permalink*
      June 16, 2009 8:34 pm

      I pale in comparison to the feats you accomplish on a daily basis!

  4. June 18, 2009 9:26 am

    I’m well impressed! Gorgeous print too! WELL DONE!

Leave a Reply

