Skip to content

Birthday BBQ Menu

July 20, 2009

photo

Tomorrow is my birthday, and my husband wanted to throw a little dinner for me this past weekend.  Who was I to argue?  He had me pick out some recipes and he did all the cooking.  And cleaning (well, at least most of it).  Gobs of family came, and everyone loved the food.  Thought I’d share the menu with you, as the busy weekend has left me too tired to exert much more energy than that.

My Birthday “BBQ” Menu

Boiled Potato Salad from falling cloudberries (sans green beans this time)

Pesto, Pasta, and Peas from Ina Garten Parties!

Cold Salmon with Mango Salsa inspired by Ina Garten Parties! (she serves it with a seared tuna)

Green Salad (my dressing choice being Brianna’s Vinaigrette, of course)

Sliced Melons

Crusty Seeded Bread from Village Bakery

and by special request, my cousin Lindsey’s Famous Guacamole for an appetizer. (I am working on getting recipe from her–I’ve misplaced my copy).

DSCN0585

Hope you all had a lovely weekend too!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Sandy permalink
    July 24, 2009 11:21 pm

    Happy Birthday! My best friend’s birthday is the 19th July, and I have a couple of good friends on the 9th! I for one am waiting for the guac recipe.

    • jessbcuz permalink*
      July 25, 2009 8:26 am

      Thank you! Guac recipe coming…..promise.

  2. August 5, 2009 7:15 am

    Happy belated birthday, hope it was good one! It seems that my feed reader hasn’t been updating with your posts, so I missed your last few posts. Never mind, I’m here now!

Leave a Reply

