Skip to content

Giving.

July 25, 2009

photoI can finally share a little bit of sewing I’ve been working on!  I sent this off last week to my childhood friend Anna, and it has been received.  Not much time to wax eloquent about its creation, but it was just the skirt (store bought shirt)–inspired by the easy and simple free oliver & S lazy days skirt pattern I kept seeing here and there.  Actually very similar to other skirts I’ve made my daughter (here is one, but a bit more complicated with 2-part waistband, and here’s a circle skirt version I made last summer), and I didn’t follow their directions much as I had to down-size it to baby size anyway.  However, if you are looking for a beginner sewing project, this would be perfect and would probably fit between a 4 & 7 year old.

photo-4

I’ve got some other projects to share another day, but for now I’ll leave you with a pic of my organized sewing area.  Finally, I can sew again.  Which would explain why I haven’t posted much this week.  Well, that and a little birthday lazing about- perhaps I took the name of the oliver & S pattern too much too heart.  photo-3

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 27, 2009 6:23 pm

    Cute skirt and that room is looking great. I love the magnetic strips on the wall. I got some like that from IKEA and I would put them on every wall if my husband would be cool with it!

    • jessbcuz permalink*
      August 12, 2009 4:30 pm

      Yep. Those were from Ikea. They held my kids art for a long time, but I have stolen them for my sewing area. I find magnetic stuff in general very addictive and satisfying. I even got myself a magnetic sewing pin holder after years with the classic tomato pin cushion. I love it!

Leave a Reply

