Skip to content

Baby Shower. Simple.

August 18, 2009

IMG_0161Just wanted to post a couple pics from the baby shower tea for my sis a couple weeks ago (only 2 weeks until her due date so we’re expecting baby girl any day now!).  I only had 24 hours to prep for this as I threw it between trips to accommodate my grandma’s visit up our way, so I kept everything simple (no baking for me this time), and relied on some help from my talented Auntie (who made those lavender short bread cookies adorned with the lavender bundle above).

IMG_0169

My auntie made a berry charlotte/trifle thing, and did the flowers.  Remember?  I kept it simple!  I did set the table and pick up those strawberries.

IMG_0133Okay.  I did make one crafty contribution.  I adorned the little favor bags.  Pink ribbon, and quickly fashioned tissue flowers glued on.  Tea and chocolate were the favors.  I was actually quite proud of my restraint, but did wish I would have had time to make these tissue pom-poms at Martha Stewart’s website (which look like huge dahlias or chrysanthemums to me) to hang from the ceiling.  But I didn’t, and honestly, no one was the wiser.  However, I think my sis might do this for the baby’s room, so maybe I can help her yet.  Or if we get lazy ( or busy) I found them on etsy too at pomlove.  Thanks goodness, because I seem to be getting busier/lazier the older I get.  Only, I’m calling it smarter.  I actually had enough energy to enjoy the party!

IMG_0135

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 18, 2009 6:28 pm

    so beautiful! thanks for sharing these.

  2. Sandy permalink
    August 18, 2009 10:47 pm

    very pretty jess! I think it also could be spending WAY too much time unearthing gorgeous things on Etsy…. email coming your way soonish

    • jessbcuz permalink*
      August 24, 2009 1:07 pm

      what? me? i’ll be looking for your email! soonish…of course.

Trackbacks

  1. I’ve got it covered. Really! « jessBcuz
  2. I’m an Auntie. (again) « jessBcuz

Leave a Reply

