Skip to content

Work-in-progress.

August 28, 2009
tags:

IMG_0598

Grey is my new black.  Or blue.  Or something.  But definitely my new obsession.  I’ve noted it creeping into my wardrobe, and started really, really wanting a grey bag.  I’ve been very inspired by some bloggers out there (Made by Rae’s Buttercup Bag comes to mind at the moment, but I know there have been many) whipping up their own bags, and after many months I finally got up the gumption to give it a try myself.

IMG_0600

I was able to get this grey corderuy on sale and had the lining in my stash.  Then I started cutting away.  I am still working out the kinks so I will probably post again on this once I feel like it is done.  I wanted a messenger type bag that could also convert to a shoulder bag so I called in the services of my new snap press I purchased at the start of the summer.  However, the snaps aren’t strong enough so they sometimes unsnap and the bag drops.  I think I will be adding a button or something additional to secure it. That is on my list for this weekend.

Other than this technicial issue to resolve I love the size, shape, and the way it carries, so I’m quite happy.  And already thinking about what else I need in grey.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 30, 2009 10:53 am

    very nice bag!

    • jessbcuz permalink*
      September 9, 2009 5:47 pm

      Thanks for the compliment. I’ve been using it, and loving it.

  2. September 1, 2009 12:11 am

    Nice bag, I love the combination of grey and red. Love the cord too. Pity about the snap closures. Good luck with finding a better alternative.

    Thanks for the comments on my blog about the Ottobre child’s jacket. I am really enjoying making their patterns at the moment.

Trackbacks

  1. Gifts: apron « jessBcuz

Leave a Reply

