Skip to content

Shoes.

September 11, 2009
indigo by Clarks Sylvie Pump

indigo by Clarks Sylvie Pump

Bear with me for a little self-indulgence here about my shopping/clothes fetishes.  I’m having a little fall season shoe love going on here and not a lot of outlet for it.  I can’t really justify buying any (although I really, really want to).  Don’t need them, and don’t, honestly, have any place to wear them, but I have a soft spot for vintage-victorian-inspired shoes.  I craved shoes like these in high school, but was hard pressed to ever find any a) in my size, b) appropriate for school wear, or c) that I could afford.  Sometimes I don’t feel that far from high school.

Aerosole's Eggrole

Aerosole's Eggrole

indigo by Clarks Ella Grace Dress Oxford

indigo by Clarks Ella Grace Dress Oxford

Aerosole's Prolific

Aerosole's Prolific

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 11, 2009 4:49 pm

    I have a weak spot for these shoes as well 🙂 So glad they are in en vogue again!

  2. September 13, 2009 3:20 pm

    I love those styles. Anything inspired by vintage fashion. That first pair of shoes is stunning.

Leave a Reply

