Skip to content

Giveaway. My first!

December 3, 2009

I’ve got a couple of brand new spankin’ books languishing on my shelves.  I’ve found out there is too much of a good thing.  I share a lot with my family, but I have a few new books I reviewed that I would love to pass on to someone out there.  A random act of kindness, if you will, for the holiday season.

I am starting with I’m Dreaming of a Green Christmas because I’d like to get it to someone before they have to wait another year to use it.  Lots of good resources for green celebrating, ideas for reusing, and some yummy recipes all mixed together. (You can check out my review on Amazon here–don’t forget to give me a “helpful” if you like my review)  Sound good?  Leave a comment  on how you’re celebrating a “green” christmas this year  by Sunday at 9 p.m., and I’ll get the book off to someone special early next week.

And then check back.  I might just have a few more goodies stockpiled.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. Alexandrea M permalink
    December 3, 2009 6:35 pm

    We had planned to get a reusable tree because it can be such a hassle to go pick ones up ever year, and it would last a lifetime, but after looking into the chemicals and non biodegrability of the products, we have decided to just purchase fresh trees from local smaller sellers.

  2. December 6, 2009 6:41 pm

    This Christmas I am not buying many new gifts for family, teachers and friends. I have been using what I have (which is way too much) because I just want to see it go and because it helps me become more creative. I have had to buy supplies here and there, but for the most part, I have so much stuff around here to use. Thanks for the giveaway. How fun.

    • jessbcuz permalink*
      December 9, 2009 11:49 pm

      Hey, I’m on the same wavelength this year. Trying to use up my multiple and varied stashes.

  3. susan permalink
    December 7, 2009 9:54 am

    I love to make home made gifts. Cookie mix, soup mix. I use recycled jars, and they are always a hit!

    • jessbcuz permalink*
      December 9, 2009 11:50 pm

      I love homemade gifts too! The recycled jars are already in action, and I’m stockpiling some more for crafting occurring in the next 2 weeks!

      Thanks for your comment!

  4. jessbcuz permalink*
    December 7, 2009 11:50 pm

    Thanks for the comments! I will be contacting the winner and posting on this by Weds.

  5. Samantha permalink
    December 8, 2009 9:59 am

    Every year I make special things for my friends and family. From organic treats for our four-legged family members, knitted toys for the youngin’s, paintings, drawings, basically anything handmade. This year I’m learning how to make lotion. After finding out how many toxins are stuffed into our personal care items I decided this is how I will treat my family this year. I’ll help them get rid of their old lotion by starting them off with a bottle made with love, and directions on how to make it themselves.

    • jessbcuz permalink*
      December 9, 2009 11:50 pm

      Lucky, lucky family! Homemade lotion! Knitted toys! Can I join your family? Love all your ideas, and might steal a few for my family this year!

      Thanks for commenting!

  6. Tammy Bishop permalink
    December 9, 2009 9:25 am

    I purchased LED (Light Emitting Diode) exterior lights for my home this year, replacing all of the traditional incandescent holiday light strands which use 90% more energy than LED strands. I reuse gift bags every year. My family and I re-circulate the gift bags and tissue paper year after year. We throw them out only after they are torn and tattered!

    • jessbcuz permalink*
      December 9, 2009 11:53 pm

      I am soooo behind on purchasing LED’s for xmas. But I am so glad you reminded me again that this is something I should do.
      Hey, I also reuse gift bags. However, I have had to let a few go to the thrift store! When I was pregnant with my daughter I ended up having 3 showers. I tried to reuse all the gift bags, but just couldn’t make it through them–then no one seemed to have babies for a few years…so I let them go. Of course, now EVERYONE is having babies in the last couple years and I have no more baby gift bags. Oh well!
      Thanks for commenting.

Trackbacks

  1. Green Xmas: Use up your stash. « jessBcuz

Leave a Reply

