Skip to content

Red, red scarf.

February 6, 2010

I’m knit, knit, knitting away.  But this time for a good cause–that makes it easier to keep on knitting, even when my kids are buzzing around me, and people are hungry, need help, and, in the case of my son,…hungry again.  I’ve cast on to finish a red scarf in record time (personal record only) for project 6 at craft hope.

I remember checking out craft hope months ago, but it had been completely forgotten until I saw it mentioned somewhere recently .  (Where, oh where was that?  No idea at the moment.)  Looking at their current projects I noted their red scarf project and thought it might be a challenege for my friend Lara and I, who have been meeting for weekly knitting/what-have-you time.  I forwarded her the post and she agreed.  So we cast on and are in a knitting fury to finish in time.

I picked a pattern with a wee bit of a challenge for me (but not too much, I do want to finish this one)–Smock-a-Ruche Scarf from 101 Designer One-skein Wonders.  You might remember that one of my first knit projects in the re-emergence of my knitting bug was from the other One-skein Wonders book.  I had great success with the baby gnome hat, and this one is knitting up nicely as well.  The instructions are clear, and the finished piece looks like it will be lovely.

As of this evening, I’m nearly half way done.  Which is more than I can say about that feathered cowl I have in the works.  The less said on the cowl right now, the better.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 7, 2010 6:17 pm

    That looks like it will be beautiful. What a great cause to knit for. You have been knitting such beautiful things lately.

Trackbacks

  1. In the mail. « jessBcuz

Leave a Reply

